Will Dev turn into Devdas in Kuch Rang PyarKeAiseBhi?

Will Dev turn into Devdas in Kuch Rang PyarKeAiseBhi?

 

Acting is one tough job but getting into the skin of a character is of utmost importance. Many a times, actors have to enact scenes and situations which they have never encountered in real life. Dev (Shaheer Sheikh) had a similar experience while shooting for Sony Entertainment Television’s Kuch Rang PyarKeAiseBhi.

 

The current track of the show sees Sonakshi (Erica Fernandes) trying to move on with Ritvik (Jay Soni) after her breakup with Dev. Dev, who is still in love with Sonakshi is not able to see Sona with someone else. On seeing Sona getting engaged to Ritvik, Dev is not able to control himself and consumes alcohol. Shaheer, who is a teetotaler in real life, had a great time shooting the sequence. Speaking about enacting the drunk scenes, Shaheer shares, “ Shooting the drunk scenes for Kuch Rang PyarKeAiseBhi was fun. I have never been drunk in my life, so honestly I don’t know how it is that one feels when they are high but I have seen my friends being drunk. Shooting drunk scenes is definitely one of the most difficult sequences for me as I had to ensure that it doesn’t look fake. Audience should be able to relate to it. My biggest inspiration for the sequence was one of my friend who had been through a heartbreak and I could remember how he walked and talked after being drunk that time.”

 

“Also the movie Devdas is extremely close to my heart. It is one of my favourite movies and the name Dev too is something I like a lot. In a funny way, it sure seems like my character has become like Devdas on the show right now”, Shaheer added jokingly.

 

To find out, stay tuned to Kuch Rang PyarKeAiseBhi, Monday – Friday, 9:30pm only on Sony Entertainment Television

 

Atul Malikram

9755020247

Mailer.atulmalikram@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

